HOLLY GOLIGHTLY – New album and single out in August!

Fans of Holly Golightly listen up!

Slowtown Now! (CD / LP / Digi – released 21st August)

Seven Wonders  (7″ / Digi – released 28th August)

Next month sees the release of Hollys brand new album, her first solo album since 2004’s Slowly But Surely!

There’s also a very limited 7″ single, Seven Wonders, currently getting played on the nations airwaves with an exclusive non album B-side Nothing Lost! Both of these lovely items are available for pre-order now via our online shop.

There’s free digital copies with every physical purchase made via our online shop!


With her first full band album since 2004’s Slowly But Surely! There’s also a limited 7″ single Seven Wonders taken from the album featuring an exclusive B-side Nothing Lost.

Though the last decade has seen the London-born singer relocate from the Medway delta to the southern state of Georgia, USA, she returned to Blighty late last year to record a new solo album at London’s Gizzard Studios with Ed Deegan at the controls.

Matt Radford (double bass) Ed Deegan (guitar) Holly Golightly (vocals) Bruce Brand (drums) Bradley Burgess (guitar)

As you know Holly first came to musical prominence as a member of Thee Headcoatees, a Billy Childish/Thee Headcoats all-girl splinter group in 1991. Four years later she broke away from the garage punk scene with the release of her debut solo album The Good Things, which featured a mix of folk, early electric blues, & ’60s beat influenced rock ‘n’ roll.

It’s a template that she’s honed over the course of 13 solo albums, along the way impressing celebrity fans such as Jim Jarmusch (Holly’s track “Tell Me Now So I Know” featured as the main title theme in his Broken Flowers movie), and most notably Jack White who duetted with Holly on “It’s True That We Love One Another”, the final track on the classic White Stripes album Elephant.

Though it’s been 11 years since her last solo album, Holly’s been busy as half of blues/Americana duo Holly Golightly & The Brokeoffs (The Brokeoffs being multi-instrumentalist Lawyer Dave). The pair have released a string of well received albums, and undertaken many tours on both sides of the Atlantic.

Slowtown Now! features 12 songs that will please fans old and new alike performed by the perfect Holly Golightly band line-up of Bruce Brand (drums), Matt Radford (double bass), Ed Deegan (guitar) and Bradley Burgess (guitar).

Have a listen to the new single ‘Seven Wonders’ HERE