Track list:

  • 1 When You Stop Loving Me
  • 2 My Love Was Felled
  • 3 Hurt Me
  • 4 Pretend

New limited edition 7” EP from CTMF!
600 copies on black vinyl!
In April CTMF recorded a session for Marc Riley’s BBC 6Music show. We’re releasing the recordings on a new 7” EP.
1 – When You Stop Loving Me
2 – Hurt Me
3 – My Love Was Felled
4 – Pretend
“’When you Stop Loving Me’ was a 45 for Thee Headcoats on Sub Pop Records in the ’90s.In my view it’s a top tune that hasn’t been played live for going on 20 years so we took this opportunity to re-introduce it.

‘My Love Was Felled’ – this track nearly made it onto the new LP but didn’t fit the running order I wanted.

‘Hurt Me’ is a great track by Thee Headcoatees. For some reason I never sang a version. I decided to travel back in time and give it a shot. In my view i do a great job!

‘Pretend’ is another track of Thee Headcoatees that I thought we could have a shot at. Despite being brought up on Sgt. Pepper and the Jimi Hendrix Experience we don’t record much psychedelic stuff but here’s our splendid rendition of another hit tune.”

Billy Childish – July 2019