Punk Rock At The British Legion Hall

Wild Billy Childish is back with his new band ‘The Musicians Of The British Empire’ and their debut album ‘Punk Rock At The British Legion Hall’

Every 5 years or so Billy Childish is sited by the current top band as the embodiment of rock ‘n’ roll integrity, and every 5 years or so Billy splits his group up and starts again from scratch. With his latest combo, The Musicians of the British Empire, Billy carries on his tradition of home made punk and rhythm and blues. Singing odes to Joe Strummer and nodding to The Who, whilst showing the next generation what a real rock ’n’ roll group sounds like.

A single ‘Snack Crack’ will be taken from the album in April with a new b-side called ‘Elvis Presley Is Dead’ (Damgood 284)

 The Musicians Of The British Empire are: –

Wild Billy Childish – Vox / Guitar

Nurse Julie – Vox / Bass

Wolf Howard – Drums


Track Listing

  1. 1.     Joe Strummers Grave (Album Version)
  2. 2.     Birthday Boy
  3. 3.     Dandelion Clock
  4. 4.     Date With Doug
  5. 5.     Bugger The Buffs
  6. 6.     You’re So Unbelievably Generous
  7. 7.     Walking Off The Map
  8. 8.     Snack Crack
  9. 9.     Combover Mod
  10. 10.   We 4 Beatles Of Liverpool Are
  11. 11.   Bottomless Pit
  12. 12.   Unfold Me
  13. 13.  A Few Smart Men
  14. 14.   Punk Rock At The British Legion Hall (Album Version)