Taped Up

Track list:

  • 1 Radio
  • 2 Leave Me Alone
  • 3 I'm Alive
  • 4 What's Wrong With You
  • 5 Too Many People
  • 6 All Day Long
  • 7 Uncles Got An ASBO
  • 8 I Don't Want It
  • 9 Invisible Man
  • 10 Taped Up
  • 11 Fence Hop
  • 12 Head Hunt

This is one of the most talked about bands you’ve never heard of, Thee Spivs have been playing raw and primal garage punk music all over London for the last three years in any venue, party or street that will take them.

After forming in 2007, members, Ben Edge (Guit/Vox) Dan May (bass) and Steve Coley (drums) quickly gained a reputation for their energetic and unpredictable live performances. They met up with Liam Watson from ToeRag studios in 2009 and recorded a few tracks of which two tracks came out as a limited one off 7” on 1965 records in late 2009.

After a successful European tour in spring 2010 they set off recording their debut album, ‘Taped Up’ which is now complete and ready to be released on Damaged Goods in November 2010.

It features 14 tracks (12 on the vinyl) including their first single ‘It’s True’ plus their new single ‘I Don’t Want It’.

It’s an edgy mix of Punk, Garage and a bit of Rock ‘N’ Roll, it’s a storming debut !

Lookout for lots of gigs plus European dates being announced in the near future.