Teatime Favourites

Track list:

  • 1 Euston Station
  • 2 Paper Thin
  • 3 Good as Gold
  • 4 David Cassidy
  • 5 Purple Eyes
  • 6 The Party
  • 7 Wind-Up
  • 8 Francis
  • 9 Heathcliff
  • 10 Tu Veux Jouer
  • 11 Should I go to Glasgow?
  • 12 Werewolves
  • 13 Plastic
  • 14 Hyacinth Girl

DG349-(RGB)Betty And The Werewolves long long awaited debut album after their two singles ‘Euston Station’ and ‘David Cassidy.’ The latter was featured on last years Rough Trade comp ‘Indiepop 09’ Betty And The Werewolves are Laura McMahon on Vox/Guitar, Helen Short on Guitar/ Vox/Keyboards, Emily Bennet on Bass/vox and Doug McFarlane on drums. Formed in 2007 and are three girls and one boy from London and Cambridge who whoop and howl through the night as their sweetly sung melodies collide with glitter-struck punk guitars. DG328-RGBTaking inspiration from luminary lycanthropes Virginia Woolf and Grandma Wolf, they sing ditties about falling in love with David Cassidy and strange encounters on night buses, shouting all the while and scuffing up their party shoes They signed with Damaged Goods after a gig supporting Holly Golightly at the 100 Club in London and set off to Gizzard studios in east London to record their first two singles, then after a year or so of writing songs they recorded this album with Jon at Onecat studios in Brixton after a tip from fellow indiepopper DG312Amelia Fletcher. The album is a great mix of indiepop and shouty punky pop songs with great lyrics and boundless energy. After a lot of stress over the cover it was decided that a selection of tea and cakes would fit the bill…and we think it does the job too. They are playing the Camden Crawl and Indietracks this year plus lots more shows to be announced soon. A third single is due out soon called ‘Paper Thin’ with two exclusive tracks on the ‘B’ side