Track list:

  • 1 Hoodoo Hop
  • 2 Time Is Ticking
  • 3 Come Inside
  • 4 Nobody But You
  • 5 T-C-H-A-U
  • 6 Strawberry Boy
  • 7 Voodoo Doll
  • 8 All About You
  • 9 The Way You Walk
  • 10 The Teens Are Square
  • 11 Boom! Dynamite!
  • 12 Fool Fool Fool

Produced by PowerSolo’s Kim Kix with Nikolaj Heyman as engineer in 2018, this album goes deeper in its song-writing showing The Courettes ́ love for 60s Girl Groups like The Ronettes and Shangri-Las. Fuzzy wild sounds with loud as hell drumming, but some additional elements were added to their garage recipe: soul ballads and a handful of 60s girlie pop. Sonic quality is now stereo and overdubs like organ, piano and backing vocals were allowed – all performed by The Courettes themselves, of course! Including “Boom! Dynamite!”, “Time is Ticking”, and “Voodoo Doll” (featuring horror movie legend Coffin Joe). Now it’s released by Damaged Goods Records with a new sleeve design, coloured vinyl and a new mastering that really pushes the sound to the max!
New mastering and new artwork! 1000 copies on transparent red 12” vinyl.

This album will also be available on CD as a 2 on 1 release with ‘Here Are The Courettes’

“Here We Are The Courettes”

The Courettes´ first and second albums “Here Are The Courettes” and “We Are The Courettes” blended for the first time into an exclusively and thrilling CD version. Twenty hot fuzzy Garage Rock tunes filled with energy, vitality, charm and excitement! For listening free wheeling on the road, shaking on the dance floor or grooving in your living room!

Originally released in 2018 on Sounds of Subterrania.