The Kids Are All Square – This Is Hip!

Track list:

  • 1 I'm a Gamekeeper
  • 2 Davey Crockett
  • 3 Monkey's Paw
  • 4 Ballad Of The Fogbound Pinhead
  • 5 All My Feelings Denied
  • 6 Cowboys Are Square
  • 7 I Can Destroy All Your Love
  • 8 Poccahontas Was Her Name
  • 9 Nanook Of The North
  • 10 A Town Named Squaresville
  • 11 Karasal


A 12” LP re-issue of arguably the best of Thee Headcoats album.

Originally issued in 1990 on Billy’s own Hangman Records label  12 tracks including bona fide Headcoats classics ‘All My Feelings Denied’ ‘Davey Crockett’ & ‘Cowboys Are Square’

This album also features the first ever recording by Thee Headcoatees ‘Meet Jacqueline’ which also ended up on their debut album ‘Girlsville’

Thee Headcoats were formed from the ashes of Billy Childish’s previous combo ‘Thee Mighty Caesers’ in 1988 and released 20 albums and around 40 singles before they called it a day in 2000.

Thee Headcoats were Billy Childish – Git/Vox Bruce Brand – Drums Johnny Johnson – Bass

This album is also available on CD as a 2 albums on 1 CD compilation as DAMGOOD9CD with Thee Headcoatees ‘Girlsville’ – Wonderful value we say!