The Revillos – From The Freezer

Track list:

  • 1 Sputnik Kiss
  • 2 Superville
  • 3 Jack The Ripper
  • 4 Motorbike Beat
  • 5 The Last One To Know
  • 6 You Were Meant For Me
  • 7 Voodoo
  • 8 Juke Box Sound
  • 9 Call Me The Cat
  • 10 No Such Luck
  • 11 Where's The Boy For Me?
  • 12 Snatzomobile
  • 13 Motobike Beat
  • 14 Mind Bending Cutie Doll
  • 15 1982 - Make A Wish
  • 16 Manhunt
  • 17 The Vampire Strikes
  • 18 Boys
  • 19 Wipeout
  • 20 Tango

Twenty track CD compilation of rare and unreleased gems from The Revillos! archives including the original versions of their first two singles ‘Wheres The Boy For Me’ and ‘Motorbike Beat’ originally titled ‘Want Boy, Gimme Gimme’ and ‘Mr Beep Beep’ respectively fact fans!

This compilation originally came out on Damaged Goods in 1996 and has been unavailable for ten years, re-issued along with two new Revillos albums, ‘Compendium Of Weird’ and ‘Live From the Orient’.

We’re re-issuing this as a gatefold digipack CD with a great fold-out booklet containing loads of rare photos and extensive Rev-ealing facts from the band too.

Formed out of the ashes of original Scottish punk band the Rezillos after they split in early 1979 they signed a deal with Virgin / Dindisc.

They had a near hit and Top Of the Pops appearances with their second single ‘Motorbike
Beat’ and released one album Rev Up before moving off to their own label two years later.

Originally split up in 1986 after a dabble with major label-do via EMI, they have reformed over the years as both ReVillos and ReZillos and are touring as the latter in 2020.

It’s a cracking comp…!

Live From the Orient – CD/LP

Compendium of Weird – CD/LP