Thee Dagger Debs – Thee Dagger Debs

Track list:

  • 1 Without You
  • 2 Black Book
  • 3 Lies
  • 4 Move It
  • 5 Personal Best
  • 6 As Long As I'm Moving
  • 7 Ain't Worth The Time
  • 8 The Doll
  • 9 Whitechapel Blues
  • 10 Mr Clean
  • 11 Eight While Ten
  • 12 El Tren

Thee Dagger Debs are:
Laura Anderson – Guitar/Lead Vocals
Letty Gallagher – Bass/Backing Vocals
Paula Frost – Drums

The story of Thee Dagger Debs starts in 2011. Back then, Laura and Letty played together in an all-girl Beat/Garage band called The Neasden Bees. Time marched onwards and in 2014 Thee Jezebels were born. Following a tour of Spain and gigs across the U.K. they built up a fan base and released their debut single Black Book/Cried Over You followed by a four-track E.P. Mover and a Groover on State Records.
After a final line-up alteration Thee Dagger Debs formed, and were promptly snapped up by Damaged Goods Records. The band’s mutual love of all things pub-rock, glam, proto-punk and rhythm ’n’ blues unifies their sound. With lyrics discussing misogyny, unrequited love, liars and cheats, along with the storming all-nighter tune Eight while Ten, their live shows entertain from start to finish.
Their no-nonsense approach to rock ’n’ roll is mirrored in their blistering debut album, which came to light after supporting Johnny Moped at London’s 100 Club. The band decided to speak with renowned producer Mike Mariconda (Raunch Hands, Cosmic Psychos) and they flew to Sol de Sants Studios in Barcelona, recording and mixing twelve smashin’ rock ’n’ roll tunes over three days.
They are now preparing for a Northern U.K. tour at the end of May and are finalising dates for a Spanish tour in October.