40 Days ‘N’ Nights

Track list:

  • 1 40 Days 'N' Nights
  • 2 After The Flood
  • 3 Footsteps In The Sand
  • 4 Forever Young

First single from The Piney Gir Country Roadshow’s new album ‘Jesus Wept’ and it’s a 4 track EP featuring the first track off the album ‘40 Days ‘N’ Nights’ plus three exclusive bonus tracks…

AFTER THE FLOOD: Which is a remix by the very nice Mr Simon Bookish of 40 Days ‘n’ Nights, reminds us of Electro Sparks a bit in places…lovely stuff.

FOOTSTEPS IN THE SAND:  A nice little ditty on the guitar and accordion featuring Garo Nahoulakian Ex of Goldrush and now a member of the Country Roadshow.

 FOREVER YOUNG: Which is a cover of a  Bob Dylan song from ‘Planet Waves’ again featuring Garo.

Piney Gir taunts traditional country music with a big city edge…Jesus Wept is a nod to Piney’s strict religious upbringing and her urge to walk the line between naughty and nice.  There comes a time when everyone should question their faith and Piney (with the help of her trusty Roadshow) has channelled that into a record.  A record that’s a little bit country, a little bit rock ‘n’ roll and a whole lot of attitude.