Desperate Little Town

Track list:

  • 1 Directly From My Heart
  • 2 I'll Follow Her
  • 3 Why Don't You Love Me
  • 4 All I Want
  • 5 Don't Pass The Hat Around
  • 6 Lifering
  • 7 I'm Feeling Good
  • 8 Further On Up The Road
  • 9 Desperate Little Town
  • 10 One Of Mine

Reissue of a great lost album, a collaboration between Holly Golightly & Dan Melchior that was originally released on Sympathy For The Record Industry Records from California, it’s been out of print for around eight years and Holly & Dan thought it was about time we put that right.

Recorded in London and Californian in 1999 with long time friend Bruce Brand on percussion this album features 10 tracks, some of which you’l lknow if you’ve seen Holly play in the last decade like ‘Directly From My Heart’ & ‘Further On Up The Road’ but here they’re given very warm re-workings.

If Dan Melchior is new to you then here’s a brief histroy, he was born in England, now based in the states, his first album was with Billy Childish (Devil In The Flesh), he made another 15 or so plus loads of singles, he played in Holly’s band for years and his ‘Broke Review’ albums came out on ‘In The Red’ records, his current combo is ‘Dan Melchior und Das Menace’ and he’s rather good.