10 year anniversary re-issue of Holly’s greatest¬†album with 2 BONUS UNRELEASED tracks!

Collector’s edition on 180 gsm RED vinyl and digipak CD

It’s been out of stock for a while so we’ve decided to make this re-issue a little bit special. Often cited as perhaps her best solo album¬†Truly She Is None Other¬†was recorded in 2002/3 at Toe-Rag Studios by Liam Watson and features the song ‘Tell Me Now So I Know’ which was picked for the main title theme for Jim Jarmush’s ‘Broken Flowers’ movie.

Among the nine Holly originals the album features two Ray Davies songs (‘Time Will Tell’ & ‘Tell Me Now So I Know’), along with ‘There’s An End’, (penned by her friend Craig Fox from The Greenhornes.) There’s also a fine version of Jessie Mae Robinson’s ‘Black Night’, a song most famously covered by Muddy Waters.

Backed by the cream of Toe-Rag’s in house musicians, this is Holly Golightly at her finest.

With sleeve notes by none other than Jack White III.


Truly She Is None Other (Expanded Version)


Formats: LP, CD and Download
  • 1: Walk A Mile
  • 2: All Around The Houses
  • 3: Without You Here
  • 4: One Neck
  • 5: Time Will Tell
  • 6: Black Night
  • 7: It's All Me
  • 8: She Said
  • 9: Tell Me Now So I Know
  • 10: You Have Yet To Win
  • 11: Sent
  • 12: This Ship
  • 13: There's An End
  • 14: This Strange Effect
  • 15: Terrible Tangled Web