Track list:

  • 1 Don't Let Go
  • 2 No Time
  • 3 Barefoot on the Pavement
  • 4 Pray
  • 5 Count To Ten
  • 6 It's All Undoing
  • 7 You Are Adored
  • 8 Wet cake
  • 9 From Human Like Forms
  • 10 You Can't Lose
  • 11 Did You Like It Then
  • 12 Delicate Touch
  • 13 Not Yet Been Erased
  • 14 No Time (Slight Return)


The Shadracks are a three-piece rock n’ roll group hailing from Medway, Kent. With timeless and expert precision the Shadracks play from 37.3 years in the past 33.7 years into the future.

The actual origins of the group date back even further with their cultural appropriation of Babylonian ‘Rhythm and Punk. A mere 3 years ago Huddie
Shadrack and Elisa Abednego had a brief encounter in deserted parkland.

Discovering sheared an interest in vacant park benches, herbaceous borders and beat music it became paramount that they form a group – and

After the release of there self titled debut LP, a subsequent live BBC 6Music session for Marc Riley and a fast selling EP, Elle Meshack retired from The
Shadracks to peruse a career as a Poly Styrene impersonator aboard a Tahitian cruise liner: SS Honolulu Baby.

Fortunately for the bass bereft Shadracks an advert placed in the window of a local stationers was answered by a certain Rhys ‘King Nebuchadnezzar’ Webb.

A meeting issued and after proclaiming “Oh merciful Marduck, may the house that I have built endure forever” There followed a two-hour induction ceremony (in which to learn all the new tracks for their forthcoming long player From Human Like Forms and Webb, for it was he, was sworn into The Shadracks fraternity.

From Human Like Forms sees The Shadracks achieving giddy new heights in their song writing and performing abilities – pushing their ancient sound 3.7 years ahead of the current lunar time module.

Councillor Duxbury 2021