The Shadracks

Track list:

  • 1 When I Can't Remember
  • 2 She Sailed the Sea
  • 3 Your Embrace
  • 4 Plastic Lives
  • 5 Locust Flys Again
  • 6 Unable to Recall
  • 7 Boredom
  • 8 Things I Hear
  • 9 Every Inch of my Mind
  • 10 The Wrong Things
  • 11 Corinna
  • 12 Splitting in Two


The Shadracks are a three-piece rock n’ roll group hailing from Medway, Kent, with Babylonian overtones.

Drawing lyrics from the forgetfulness and lost hope the group aims to play 40 years in the past, but with modern precision.

The origins of the group date back over 6 months when Huddie Shadrack and Ellisa Abednego had a brief encounter in deserted park land. With a shared an interest in incompetent punk and beat music it became paramount that they form a group, and quickly. At that very moment they heard the dulcet twang of old onion strings being plucked in the near versinity. Scouring the herbaceous borders the two friends happened upon Elle Meshack, harp in hand. Could she fix them into shape?

The answer was ‘yes!’ So via a frosty garage in upper Strood The Shadracks’ sound came into being.

After just two rehearsals the cocky kids decided it was high time they recorded a debut LP.

And so it came to pass.